MeshCam does not see holes

General MeshCAM Questions

MeshCam does not see holes

Postby RacerJoe » Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:59 pm

I'm using the latest version 6-27 and I have a couple simple dxf's that show drill/mill bolt holes but every time I load it into MeshCam, the bolt holes are not visible. I've tried 3D as well as .stl and nothing seems to work. What am I doing wrong? See attached dxf inside the zip file for reference. Thank you in advance!
Attachments
Door 20171122.zip
(1.95 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
RacerJoe
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 5:53 pm

Re: MeshCam does not see holes

Postby ArchieF » Mon Nov 27, 2017 11:31 am

Hi Joe,
the outline is not a closed polyline. Joined it and MC sees the hole. See attachment.

Richard
Attachments
Door 20171122 VC.zip
(2.72 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
AMD Athlon II X2 215 Processor 2.7 GHz

4 GB RAM

Don't waste water - dilute it !
ArchieF
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 5:03 am
Location: Germany, Rehau

Re: MeshCam does not see holes

Postby RacerJoe » Tue Dec 12, 2017 3:58 pm

Thank YOU fine sir! As you might expect, I'm quite the nube. I'm hacking my way thru Autocad and many other software packages to try and get something that will work with my Series 1 BP. Is there a way to change the machining operations order? i.e. I want to bore out the hole first (to pause and secure with a bolt to prevent the part from moving during finishing operations).
RacerJoe
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 5:53 pm


Return to General