Software improvement

Discussions relating to MeshCAM development

Software improvement

Postby JamesC » Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:03 pm

Just a silly suggestion... and maybe I just don't know how to do it..... but here goes:

Please could we have MeshCam able to load NC files?
When I load a file, and get it set up in MeshCam, I save it for use with my Nomad 883 Pro. If I want to adjust the program, I have to start all over in MeshCam.

Am I missing something, or is this not possible right now?
JamesC
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 3:39 pm
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: Software improvement

Postby Gerry » Tue Aug 23, 2016 5:46 pm

File > Save Job
is what you're looking for.
Then if you want to make changes, just open the job and change what you need, then export the code again.
Gerry
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:21 am

Re: Software improvement

Postby JamesC » Tue Aug 23, 2016 6:46 pm

Well, now I feel silly LOL

Thanks for the reply!
JamesC
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 3:39 pm
Location: Dallas, Texas


Return to Development